Reviews

8.7
Review Score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.1
Comfort
8.7
Property Location
8.8
Facilities
8.7
Staff
8.8
Value
8.0

Reviews

    אורלי
    il

    Review Score

    9.2
    June 2, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Philippa
    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    May 27, 2018
    An international quality hotel well placed for exploring Tokyo.
    Charlene
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    May 25, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Sutthida
    th

    Review Score

    7.5
    May 23, 2018

    Overall I enjoyed my stay

    There is not enough space for 2 persons to open our luggage and the closet is too small.
    The room was very nice and modern. Soft and comfortable bed. Very good location, close to train station and shopping malls
    Kay
    us

    Review Score

    10
    May 14, 2018
    This hotel is so easy to get to from the airport, and the location in Ginza is perfect for shopping and dinning. I particularly like the reception staff. They are friendly, courteous and very helpful. They gave me a great dinning tip and we went back to the restaurant twice because it was so good. The rooms are a bit small but not impossible to deal with. I like to come back to my room at the end of a busy day and relax before dinner--this room is very comfortable for this purpose. While the breakfast buffet is a bit expensive, I like the variety and fresh food that is available.
    Mrinal Singh
    in

    Review Score

    10
    May 1, 2018

    Family with Parents and Kids

    Location and clealiness
    Mrinal Singh
    in

    Review Score

    10
    May 1, 2018

    Family with Parents and kids

    Location and clealiness
    Jacqueline
    au

    Review Score

    9.6
    June 17, 2018

    Very attractive rooms lovely staff and the location is fantastic for Ginza, Tokyo station and palace

    All rooms in Tokyo are small and these were better than others we've had but still small. Bed was very hard but still slept well.
    Super clean, modern and functional. Perfect location.
    Emily
    hk

    Review Score

    6.7
    May 31, 2018
    The pillow is uncomfortable
    Clean, comfortable
    David
    gb

    Review Score

    9.2
    May 29, 2018

    Considering Japan so expensive, this offers good value and still decent.

    no bar at all, or restaurant etc which is what you sometimes want pre or post going out, when you have some hotel down time.
    Great location , good value and size of room compared to others in Japan. Staff friendly, good mid range choice.
    Vyoma
    in

    Review Score

    9.6
    May 27, 2018

    Comfortable one week stay in the heart of Ginza, Tokyo

    Well situated in the high end Ginza area with close proximity to JR Yurakucho station and about a 10 minute walk to Tokyo station Yaesu exit. The metro is right outside the hotel. Lawsons Natural convenience store and McDonald's are a few steps away. Many restaurants nearby and the kit kat chocolatory is around the corner. Rooms are comfortable and spacious compared to most japanese hotel rooms. Bathroom was very clean. The massage chair in the deluxe double room (that we were given a complimentary upgrade to) was excellent and we were also provided a phone which was 'Handy'. Staff were very courteous and helpful and speak English proficiently. Breakfast was at The Kitchen by Salvatore Cuomo on the first floor. Good spread with both continental and japanese options. Great selection of teas, juices and breads too. The restaurant is also open for lunch and dinner and serves Italian cuisine.
    Yan Mei
    sg

    Review Score

    8.8
    May 27, 2018

    Would consider staying here again.

    The room was very small, couldn’t open my luggage fully (Superior Double).
    The location was okay, near a few train stations. There was a drug store and convenience store nearby. I left my jacket in a hotel in Kyoto, the staff helped me call the hotel and arranged to have the jacket sent to Tokyo. Was amazed by the good service!
    Pannpann
    th

    Review Score

    8.8
    May 13, 2018
    Helpful staff, great location, spacious room(family room)
    Nicola
    gb

    Review Score

    9.6
    May 13, 2018

    Very conveniently located in Ginza.

    Comfy beds. Hotel provides ‘Handy’ phones to use around Tokyo really useful.
    Syukri Z
    bn

    Review Score

    9.2
    May 7, 2018

    Very happy with the hotel

    Good location with multiple convenient stores close by. Many restaurants to choose from nearby. Included massage chair!
    Shaun
    nz

    Review Score

    9.2
    May 5, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Nicola
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    May 4, 2018
    No room safe. Breakfast is poor quality and busy with tour groups. Starbucks across the road for coffee and pastries.
    Conveniently next to the Karasuma metro and tourist site of Nishikiri market and small local restaurants. It’s a quiet hotel and really clean. Bathroom has a full size bath with shower above. Beds are comfortable.
    gb

    Review Score

    9.2
    May 4, 2018

    Our third stay in a Daiwa Roynet (Tokyo and Kyoto) and we would happily stay again.

    Lobby (on third floor of building) is surprisingly hard to find.
    Central but very quiet. Perfect location for shopping and sightseeing - 5 minutes to Ginza stores and metro and JR stations Friendly and helpful reception staff Well-equipped and spotless laundry room
    Chua
    my

    Review Score

    7.5
    May 4, 2018

    Great location; clean and comfortably sized room.

    The reception lobby is located on the third floor. Despite the hotel being fairly prominent if you were walking towards it, the entrance to the lift lobby could do with more prominence. Signs of wear and tear in the room. No housekeeping to tidy up room after 1:00 p.m.
    Located on a quieter street of Ginza, yet walking distance to amenities. Room was clean and comfortable. Well lit and generously proportioned bathroom.
    Qin
    au

    Review Score

    5.0
    May 1, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews...