Reviews

8.7
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.2
Comfort
8.7
Property location
8.9
Facilities
8.7
Staff
8.8
Value
8.0

Reviews

    MARTIN
    de

    Review score

    9.2
    25 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us

    Review score

    10
    24 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jeff
    au

    Review score

    9.6
    15 September 2018

    Terrific access to Tokyo station

    Location near Tokyo station meant it was easy for me and my bicycle.
    Siobhan
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    11 September 2018
    The staff were exceptionally helpful, the room and bathroom were good sizes and had all the amenities and more I would expect in a hotel. I wouldn’t hesitate to use these hotels again!
    Simon Tsz Kin
    mo

    Review score

    9.2
    10 September 2018

    Highly recommend this hotel, great value for the big room and convenience location.

    This is our second visits at Daiwa Roynet Hotel, and thanks for the room upgrade. The room size is relatively bigger than most of the other hotel in Tokyo. The best thing I like is the bathroom and toilet are being separated into two rooms. The location is great, metro station, three convenience stores and one pharmacy are just a few steps away, and it is very close to the centre of Ginza. Also, the massage chair is a big plus, and the coffee in the room is quite nice too.
    Miko
    hk

    Review score

    10
    29 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Kyle
    au

    Review score

    10
    27 July 2018

    Amazing

    This was our second stay with the Daiwa in 3 weeks. As last time could not fault it. I even asked for and got several more pillows which helped with the nights sleep after experiencing Tokyo. Would Highly Recommend to anyone who looks to stay in Tokyo as the customer service is Exceptional. The location is a must. While some people may complain about the size my wife and I coped perfectly for 7 days there in our suitcase. Thank you So much Daiwa for having us!!
    Valerie
    sg

    Review score

    7.9
    20 July 2018

    New hotel just off Ginza but lacking the Japanese hospitality

    The staff are professional but not at the level of Japanese friendliness and helpfulness I'm used to. The room could do with a few pieces less furniture to give you more walking space. For a 21sq m room, it is not as well configured as some others I have stayed.
    Very new hotel and just one street away from the main Ginza street but yet very quiet.
    Kyle
    au

    Review score

    8.3
    4 July 2018

    Great and looking forward to our next stay

    The only fault is just the 1 pillow. Forgot to ask for another as we were there only for 1 night.
    I loved the location as a central point. Being only a 15min walk to Tokyo Station, 6 min walk to Takochoro Sub / Ginza Sub is amazing. 7/11 across the road. Staff were absolutely amazing!!!
    David
    gb

    Review score

    7.1
    2 July 2018

    Only there for a short time but enjoyed are stay

    Nothing to dislike
    Great location
    Miko
    hk

    Review score

    8.8
    27 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Chua
    my

    Review score

    8.3
    13 September 2018

    Lovely hotel in Ginza. Amenities at the doorstep. Recommended.

    RYSZARD
    us

    Review score

    9.2
    11 September 2018

    Convenient hotel for Ginza visit

    No view from our room. FYI you can use the unused breakfast coupons for discount in the restaurant but you need to read the fine print. Reception could make customers aware about it.
    Breakfast buffet with European and Japanese stuff, good bread. Salvatore Cuomo restaurant with fusion food at good prices. Spacious room ( for Tokyo). Free smartphone for daily use with internet. Coin laundry. Bath with rain shower and bathtub.
    Christopher
    us

    Review score

    9.6
    30 August 2018
    great location, very cordial and friendly staff
    jp

    Review score

    10
    8 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Sana
    ph

    Review score

    9.2
    7 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Hans
    ph

    Review score

    7.9
    3 August 2018

    Overall, a good stay. Would stay there again.

    Room was quite small -- but in Japan, this is to be expected.
    Location is good, right next to a subway line in an area that is near restaurants and shopping -- but not busy and noisy. Hotel staff very were friendly and efficient and room was very clean.
    Aina
    jp

    Review score

    9.2
    27 July 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    James
    us

    Review score

    8.8
    26 July 2018

    Clean, comfortable hotel with great staff in a great location

    Not a lot of international channels on the TV, VOD worked intermittently.
    Very close to the bright lights and shopping, nice shower/bathroom.
    sa

    Review score

    10
    11 July 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews